Main Program

Wednesday, (2021-12-01) 

KST 10:00 – 10:10 

UTC 01:00 – 01:10 

Opening Remarks  

KST 10:10 – 11:00 

UTC 01:10 – 02:00 

Session 1: Cryptographic Protocol I 

(Session Chair : Prof. Kwangsu Lee (Sejong University)) 

Revocable Hierarchical Identity-Based Authenticated Key Exchange 

Yuki Okano (NTT Social Informatics Laboratories), Junichi Tomida (NTT Social Informatics Laboratories), Akira Nagai (NTT Social Informatics Laboratories), Kazuki Yoneyama (Ibaraki University), Atsushi Fujioka (Kanagawa University) and Koutarou Suzuki (Toyohashi University of Technology) 

Towards Witness Encryption Without Multilinear Maps 

Gwangbae Choi (Fasoo) and Serge Vaudenay (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)) 

KST 11:00 – 11:20 

UTC 02:00 – 02:20 

Break Time  

KST 11:20 – 12:10 

UTC 02:20 – 03:10 

Session 2: Cryptographic Protocol II  

(Session Chair : Prof. Jae Hong Seo (Hanyang University)) 

Designated-Verifier Linkable Ring Signatures 

Pourandokht Behrouz, Panagiotis Grontas, Vangelis Konstantakatos,  

Aris Pagourtzis and Marianna Spyrakou (National Technical University of Athens) 

ATSSIA: Asynchronous Truly-Threshold Schnorr Signing for Inconsistent Availability 

Snehil Joshi, Durgesh Pandey and Kannan Srinathan (International Institute of Information Technology) 

KST 12:10 – 13:40 

UTC 03:10 – 04:40 

Break Time (Lunch Time in Korea) 

KST 13:40 – 15:00 

UTC 04:40 – 06:00 

Session 3: Cryptographic Protocol II in Quantum Computer Age 

(Session Chair : Prof. Minhye Seo (Duksung Women's University)) 

Delegating Supersingular Isogenies over Fp2 with Cryptographic Applications 

Robi Pedersen (imec-COSIC KU Leuven) and Osmanbey Uzunkol (Flensburg University of Applied Sciences) 

Improved Lattice-Based Mix-Nets for Electronic Voting 

Jan Willemson (STACC OU), Valeh Farzaliyev (Cybernetica AS) and Jaan Kristjan Kaasik (Tartu University) 

Practical Post-quantum Password-Authenticated Key Exchange Based-on Module-Lattice 

Peixin Ren, Xiaozhuo Gu and Kaibo Liu (University of Chinese Academy of Sciences) 

KST 15:00 – 15:20 

UTC 06:00 – 06:20 

Break Time  

KST 15:20 – 16:20 

UTC 06:20 – 07:20 

[Invited Talk 1]  

(Session Chair : Prof. Seung-Hyun Seo (Hanyang University)) 

TITLE: High-Confidence Computing and High-Confidence Internet of Things 

Prof. Xiuzhen Cheng (Shandong University) 

KST 16:20 – 16:40 

UTC 07:20 – 07:40 

Break Time 

KST 16:40 – 17:30 

UTC 07:40 – 08:30 

Session 4: Security Analysis  

(Session Chair : Prof. Mun Kyu Lee (Inha University)) 

Improved Lattice Enumeration Algorithms by Primal and Dual Reordering Methods 

Kazuki Yamamura (NTT Social Informatics Laboratories), Yuntao Wang and Eiichiro Fujisaki (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology) 

Resilient CFI: Compiler-based Attack Origin Tracking with Dynamic Taint Analysis 

Oliver Braunsdorf, Stefan Sessinghaus and Julian Horsch (Fraunhofer AISEC) 



Thursday, (2021-12-02) 

KST 10:00 – 10:50 

UTC 01:00 – 01:50 

Session 5: Security Analysis of Hash Algorithm  

(Session Chair : Prof. Jongsung Kim (Kookmin University)) 

Preimage Attacks on 4-round Keccak by Solving Multivariate Quadratic Systems 

Congming Wei (Tsinghua University), Chenhao Wu (The Chinese University of Hong Kong), Ximing Fu (University of Science and Technology of China), Xiaoyang Dong (Tsinghua University), Kai He (Baidu Inc), Jue Hong (Baidu Inc) and Xiaoyun Wang (Congming Wei) 

A Preimage Attack on Reduced Gimli-Hash 

Yongseong Lee (Korea University), Jinkeon Kang (National Istitute of Standards and Technology (NIST)), Donghoon Chang (Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi(IIIT-Delhi)) and Seokhie Hong (Korea University) 

KST 10:50 – 11:10 

UTC 01:50 – 02:10 

Break Time 

KST 11:10 – 12:00 

UTC 02:10 – 03:00 

Session 6: Security analysis of Symmetric Key Encryption Algorithm 

(Session Chair : Prof. Seogchung Seo (Kookmin Univ.)) 

Algebraic Attacks on Grain-like Keystream Generators 

Matthew Beighton, Harry Bartlett, Leonie Simpson and Kenneth Wong (Queensland Univeristy of Technology) 

Improved See-In-The-Middle Attacks on AES  

Jonghyun Park, Hangi Kim and Jongsung Kim (Kookmin University) 

KST 12:00 – 13:30 

UTC 03:00 – 04:00 

Break Time (Lunch Time in Korea) 

KST 13:30 – 14:30 

UTC 04:30 – 05:30 

[Invited Talk 2]  

(Session Chair : Prof. Jong Hwan Park (Sangmyung University)) 

TITLE: Lattice Cryptography and PQC Standardization  

Dr. Vadim Lyubashevsky (IBM) 

KST 14:30 – 14:50 

UTC 05:30 – 05:50 

Break Time 

KST 14:50 – 16:10 

UTC 05:50 – 07:10 

Session 7 : Fault and Side-Channel Attack 

(Session Chair : Dr. Yousung Kang (ETRI)) 

Differential Fault Attack on Rocca 

Ravi Anand (University of Hyogo, University of Hyogo) and Takanori Isobe (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), PRESTO Japan Science and Technology Agency) 

Differential Fault Attack on Lightweight Block Cipher PIPO 

Seonghyuck Lim, Jaeseung Han, Tae-Ho Lee and Dong-Guk Han (Kookmin University) 

Deep Learning-based Side-Channel Analysis on PIPO 

Ji-Eun Woo, Jaeseung Han, Yeon-Jae Kim, Hye-Won Mun, Seonghyuck Lim, Tae-Ho Lee, Seong-Hyun An, Soo-Jin Kim and Dong-Guk Han (Kookmin University) 

KST 16:10 – 16:30 

UTC 07:10 – 07:30 

Break Time 

KST 16:30 – 17:50 

UTC 07:30 – 08:50 

Session 8: Constructions and Designs 

(Session Chair : Prof. Jooyoung Lee (KAIST)) 

Collision-Resistant and Pseudorandom Function Based on Merkle-Damgaard Hash Function 

Shoichi Hirose (University of Fukui) 

Forward Secure Message Franking 

Hiroki Yamamuro (Tokyo Institute of Technology), Keisuke Hara (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)), Masayuki Tezuka (Tokyo Institute of Technology), Yusuke Yoshida (Tokyo Institute of Technology) and Keisuke Tanaka (Tokyo Institute of Technology) 

New General Framework for Algebraic Degree Evaluation of NFSR-Based Cryptosystems 

Lin Ding, Zheng Wu and Haitao Wang (PLA SSF Information Engineering University) 

KST 18:30 – 20:30 

UTC 09:30 – 11:30 




Friday, (2021-12-03) 

KST 10:00 – 10:50 

UTC 01:00 – 01:50 

Session 9: Quantum Circuit  

(Session Chair : Prof. Dooho Choi (Korea University)) 

T–depth reduction method for efficient SHA–256 quantum circuit construction 

Jongheon Lee (University of Science & Technology), Sokjoon Lee (ETRI), You-Seok Lee (ETRI) and Dooho Choi (Korea University Sejong) 

Efficient Quantum Circuit of Proth Number Modular Multiplication 

Chanho Jeon, Donghoe Heo, Myeonghoon Lee, Sunyeop Kim and Seokhie Hong (Korea University) 

KST 10:50 – 11:10 

UTC 01:50 – 02:10 

Break Time 

KST 11:10 – 12:00 

UTC 02:10 – 03:00 

Session 10: Efficient Implementation  

(Session Chair : Dr. Dongyoung Roh (National Security Research Institute)) 

Grover on SM3 

Gyeongju Song (Hansung University), Kyoungbae Jang(Hansung University), Hyunji Kim (Hansung University), Wai-Kong Lee (Gachon University), Zhi Hu (Central South University) and Hwajeong Seo (Hansung University) 

SPEEDY on Cortex-M3: Efficient Software Implementation of SPEEDY on ARM Cortex-M3 

Hyunjun Kim (Hansung University), Kyungbae Jang (Hansung University), Gyeongju Song (Hansung University), Minjoo Sim (Hansung University), Siwoo Eum (Hansung University), Hunji Kim (Hansung University), Hyeokdong Kwon (Hansung University), Wai-Kong Lee (Gachon University) and Hwajeong Seo (Hansung University)